QCAD Pro 3.22.1 Win7 64 Duplicated Menu and tool items

If you are having problems with QCAD, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post Reply
sam512bb
Newbie Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:32 pm

QCAD Pro 3.22.1 Win7 64 Duplicated Menu and tool items

Post by sam512bb » Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:38 pm

Good day,
I just purchased and downloaded the Pro version of QCAD and have duplicate toolbar and menu items. My info is as follows:

Win 7 Pro 64-Bit
QCAD 3.22.1 64 Bit Version
Installed via the Windows 64 bit installer today (2019-06-19)

Attached are a couple of screen shots showing the duplicated menu and tool bar items.

Thankfully the duplicate entries still function correctly (as best as I can tell), but are inconvenient. Can someone let me know how I can remove these duplicated items?

Cheers,

Sam
Attachments
SNAG-0070.jpg
SNAG-0070.jpg (65.22 KiB) Viewed 315 times
SNAG-0071.jpg
SNAG-0071.jpg (88.75 KiB) Viewed 315 times

sam512bb
Newbie Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:32 pm

Re: QCAD Pro 3.22.1 Win7 64 Duplicated Menu and tool items

Post by sam512bb » Wed Jun 19, 2019 7:13 pm

Good day All,

Another issue I discovered... I cannot delete any lines... I am now regretting my decision to upgrade my older freeware version of QCAD to the Pro version, as it appears that this version is unusable... argh...

Cheers,

Sam

sam512bb
Newbie Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:32 pm

Re: QCAD Pro 3.22.1 Win7 64 Duplicated Menu and tool items

Post by sam512bb » Wed Jun 19, 2019 7:35 pm

Good day All,

Another update... I decided to fully uninstall both the older version and the new version, then reinstall the new version. This seems to have corrected the duplicate menu and tool bar items ... and more importantly I am able to delete lines... Yippee!

So... It looks like one has to deinstall any previous versions first and then do a fresh install.

Cheers,

Sam

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6187
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: QCAD Pro 3.22.1 Win7 64 Duplicated Menu and tool items

Post by andrew » Wed Jun 19, 2019 7:46 pm

sam512bb wrote:
Wed Jun 19, 2019 7:35 pm
So... It looks like one has to deinstall any previous versions first and then do a fresh install.
Usually this is not needed. But when updating from a much older version or a version that was not installed from an MSI (but from a ZIP archive), then removing the old installation is advisable, yes.

Anyway, glad you could sort it!

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Troubleshooting and Problems”