circular interpolation

Discussions around the CAM Add-On of QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules

Always indicate your operating system and QCAD version.

Indicate the post processor used.

Attach drawing files and screenshots.

Post one question per topic.

Post Reply
jamby
Full Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 2:41 pm

circular interpolation

Post by jamby » Tue Apr 30, 2019 4:14 am

Is it possible to set the I,J,K values in circular interpolation to absolute rather then incremental?

Thanks
Jim

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 9037
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: circular interpolation

Post by andrew » Tue Apr 30, 2019 8:26 am

Yes, you'd have to derive a new postprocessor from the one you are currently using and overwrite parameter [I] in circular moves with [IA] and [J] with [JA]. For example, if you are deriving from GCodeBase or GCodeMM or GCodeIN:

this.firstArcCWMove = "[N] G2 [X] [Y] [IA] [JA] [F]";
this.arcCWMove = "[N] G2 [X] [Y] [IA] [JA] [F]";

this.firstArcCCWMove = "[N] G3 [X] [Y] [IA] [JA] [F]";
this.arcCCWMove = "[N] G3 [X] [Y] [IA] [JA] [F]";

If you need more information, please let me know what postprocessor you are currently using.

jamby
Full Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 2:41 pm

Re: circular interpolation

Post by jamby » Tue Apr 30, 2019 4:39 pm

Andrew

Thanks I've got a working version. Should mention I also added a G90.1 at the top of the post.

Jim

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD/CAM”