Hello Fr Vancouver, Canada

Post to this forum to introduce yourself to this forum if you are new here. You might want to include some information about the work you are doing or planning to do with QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Davyj
Newbie Member

Hello Fr Vancouver, Canada

Post by Davyj » Sun Jun 25, 2023 5:07 am

Hello,
I am Eugene and I am new to cad rules and architecture etc. I am well familiar with computers so I'm not a newbie in that respect.
However, I am investigating a crime and would like to meet some users in my Time Zone (PST) that could assist in some of the basic concepts of QCad. For some things I am willing to hire someone (if allowed) to help me understand 'Steps and Procedure. I have no interest in becoming an Autocad expert.

I am looking to understand the names/meaning associated with the lines found in DXF documents converted from SVG. If you're interested in weighing in I would be grateful! I have included a DXF file as an example. I would like to know how to explain the lines that are in every picture (I think) but are not visible to the naked eye when using a bitmap app such as Affinity Photo.

In the example, the picture was vectored and opened in EasyDraw then converted to DXF. I would like to know if I can achieve the same results in QCad for starters. If anyone is interested I will send working files. See attached DXF.

BTW, I have not seen an app for Mac that can do what QCad does!
Nice to meet you!
Eugene
Attachments
~17.dxf
(2.02 MiB) Downloaded 278 times

CVH
Premier Member

Re: Hello Fr Vancouver, Canada

Post by CVH » Sun Jun 25, 2023 5:17 am

Hi,
The lineweight of your drawing entities is 0.00mm and that might show nothing on paper or in an image ... :wink:

Probably the white (black) lines are vectorised data ... Edges.
Blue is a kind of mesh that connects them all.
The light blue area is a solid fill.

I can not make out what it should resemble ... :?

Regards,
CVH

CVH
Premier Member

Post by CVH » Sun Jun 25, 2023 6:26 am