qcad not open menu's option File,edit ...

Post your question about installing or upgrading QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
lfrau
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2019 7:50 pm

qcad not open menu's option File,edit ...

Post by lfrau » Fri Dec 20, 2019 8:04 pm

I install qcadcam-3.24.0-pro-win64-installer.msi and it's work well, after using with 2 monitors and close, now when I open de qcad, looks like it works, but the menus not open and is always in full window and options for minimize, maximize and close not appear.

i unistall, reboot and install again and do the same, don't work.

sorry for my English

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6541
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: qcad not open menu's option File,edit ...

Post by andrew » Fri Dec 20, 2019 8:58 pm

Please refer to this page to learn how to reset your QCAD configuration:
https://qcad.org/en/tutorial-resetting- ... figuration

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2873
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: qcad not open menu's option File,edit ...

Post by Husky » Fri Dec 20, 2019 9:04 pm

Thanks for your report!

I can reproduce the issue.
Please try to toggle the Full Screen mode with the key "F11". That should give you access to the menus. Keep us posted on that.
What is your operation system? Windows 10?
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title...". Thanks!

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2873
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: qcad not open menu's option File,edit ...

Post by Husky » Fri Dec 20, 2019 9:09 pm

@Andrew
F11 will deactivate the Menu function in QCAD/CAM. QCAD/Pro works flawless in Full Screen mode.
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title...". Thanks!

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6541
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: qcad not open menu's option File,edit ...

Post by andrew » Fri Dec 20, 2019 9:21 pm

OK. I cannot reproduce that here. The menu is just all the way at the top but seems to work fine (QCAD/CAM 3.24.0), also after restarting.

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2873
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: qcad not open menu's option File,edit ...

Post by Husky » Fri Dec 20, 2019 9:33 pm

I tested the behavior on Win10/64 / same .ini

Looks like that is not only the last update. Version: 3.21.0.0 was still working but not the other ones between Version: 3.21.0 and 3.24.0
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title...". Thanks!

lfrau
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2019 7:50 pm

Re: qcad not open menu's option File,edit ...

Post by lfrau » Sat Dec 21, 2019 12:39 am

thanks, F11 appears buttons min,max and close and menus works. if push F11 not.

:oops:

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Installation and Upgrades”