[solved] QCAD win32 is not running in Windows XP

Post your question about installing or upgrading QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
zelea202
Registered Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2020 12:10 am

[solved] QCAD win32 is not running in Windows XP

Post by zelea202 » Thu Aug 27, 2020 12:17 am

I don't suppose anyone cares but the win32 version is not running on Windows XP anymore (it says not a valid win32 application).
I have an VESA monitor back-mounted little computer controlling my CNC router which is running XP.

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 3812
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: QCAD win32 is not running in Windows XP

Post by Husky » Thu Aug 27, 2020 4:38 am

zelea202 wrote:
Thu Aug 27, 2020 12:17 am
... version is not running on Windows XP anymore (it says not a valid win32 application).
Yes, I can confirm that.

@Andrew
Version qcad-3.24.3.10-pro-win32 (Archive) runs flawless on XP ...


zelea202 wrote:
Thu Aug 27, 2020 12:17 am
I don't suppose anyone cares but the win32 version is not running on Windows XP anymore ...
Honestly, I tested it with a smirk on my face but that should remain our secret, ok? :wink:
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title...". Thanks!

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 7911
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: QCAD win32 is not running in Windows XP

Post by andrew » Thu Aug 27, 2020 7:36 am

It was becoming more and more of a compromise to support the whole stretch of Windows systems from XP to 10 with one single binary. Therefore, we've decided to create a separate "legacy" binary for Windows XP. You can find it in your download section under

QCAD Professional 3.25.0 for Windows XP 32bit (Installer)

This is just the good old binary, we've used before which might or might not also work on newer Windows installations.

gdhy
Newbie Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2021 4:08 pm

Re: [solved] QCAD win32 is not running in Windows XP

Post by gdhy » Thu Sep 09, 2021 4:30 pm

bonjour
could you give me a link
DACQ Professional 3.25.0 pour Windows XP 32 bits (Installer)
thanks

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 7911
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: [solved] QCAD win32 is not running in Windows XP

Post by andrew » Thu Sep 09, 2021 4:33 pm

gdhy: Please use your personal download link and click on "QCAD Professional 3.26.4 for Windows" then "QCAD Professional 3.26.4 for Windows XP 32bit (Installer)".

Accessing your downloads:

https://www.qcad.org/accessing-downloads-updates

gdhy
Newbie Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2021 4:08 pm

Re: [solved] QCAD win32 is not running in Windows XP

Post by gdhy » Thu Sep 09, 2021 6:11 pm

merci
je vais essayer cela et vous tiendrai informé

gdhy
Newbie Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2021 4:08 pm

Re: [solved] QCAD win32 is not running in Windows XP

Post by gdhy » Fri Sep 10, 2021 8:25 am

tout est OK merci

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Installation and Upgrades”