PDF exports with bigger lineweights than showed in layout

If you are having problems with QCAD, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post Reply
User avatar
dfriasb
Senior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 1:08 pm
Location: Calafell, Tarragona, Spain

PDF exports with bigger lineweights than showed in layout

Post by dfriasb » Fri Jan 10, 2020 11:27 am

Dear all,

When I export a Layout to PDF lines are showed with huge lineweight. This seems to start happenning after installing last version of QCAD Pro 3.24.0.0 (3.24.0).
I attach dxf file, PDF (result os PDF export of Layout1 block), and screenshot showing how I see layout in my screen (showing lineweights).
Attachments
Screenshot from 2020-01-10 11-18-22.png
Screenshot from 2020-01-10 11-18-22.png (338.97 KiB) Viewed 816 times
cad.pdf
(1.97 MiB) Downloaded 59 times
cad.dxf
(345.33 KiB) Downloaded 58 times
David Frías Barranco | architect
[email protected] | davidfriasarquitecto.es

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6919
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: PDF exports with bigger lineweights than showed in layout

Post by andrew » Fri Jan 10, 2020 2:48 pm


User avatar
dfriasb
Senior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 1:08 pm
Location: Calafell, Tarragona, Spain

Re: PDF exports with bigger lineweights than showed in layout

Post by dfriasb » Fri Jan 10, 2020 3:22 pm

Thanks Andrew,

:idea: My temporary solution is enlarging drawings into layouts, so line thickness becomes bigger than 0.01 units.
David Frías Barranco | architect
[email protected] | davidfriasarquitecto.es

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6919
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: PDF exports with bigger lineweights than showed in layout

Post by andrew » Mon Jan 13, 2020 1:52 pm

This should be fixed in QCAD 3.24.2.

User avatar
dfriasb
Senior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 1:08 pm
Location: Calafell, Tarragona, Spain

Re: PDF exports with bigger lineweights than showed in layout

Post by dfriasb » Mon Jan 13, 2020 6:23 pm

It's solved!
David Frías Barranco | architect
[email protected] | davidfriasarquitecto.es

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Troubleshooting and Problems”