[solved] QCAD doesn't print

If you are having problems with QCAD, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post Reply
loa
Newbie Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 12:55 pm

[solved] QCAD doesn't print

Post by loa » Tue May 07, 2019 8:58 pm

Ver. 3.22.0.0 for MacOS (latest).

I've tried to print some drawing today and meet unusual trouble. When I press printer icon in Preview QCAD immediately crashes.
It was necessary to export several views to PDF and then print them via standard MacOS tool. It is not very soon and convenient...

Checked for updates (no), clean the system by CleanMyMac3 and even rebooted macbook. Nothing helps.

ps: It is possible that problem is not new since I do not print on paper often.

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6148
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: QCAD doesn't print

Post by andrew » Tue May 07, 2019 9:01 pm

Please attach your drawing and indicate your macOS version and the installed package (file name of downloaded DMG file), thanks.

loa
Newbie Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 12:55 pm

Re: QCAD doesn't print

Post by loa » Tue May 07, 2019 9:07 pm

MacOS Mojave 10.14.4

QCAD Pro is latest version (DMG file I deleted two months ago...).
Attachments
1 этаж.dxf
(1.27 MiB) Downloaded 25 times

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6148
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: QCAD doesn't print

Post by andrew » Tue May 07, 2019 9:17 pm

Thanks. The file loads, shows and prints fine here (macOS Mojave, QCAD 3.22.0.0). Please double-check that you have downloaded the correct DMG for your system (qcad-3.22.0-pro-macos-10.14.dmg).

If you cannot solve the problem, please indicate exactly how you proceed, for example:
1. Open QCAD
2. Load DXF file
3. File > Print Preview
4. ...

loa
Newbie Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 12:55 pm

Re: QCAD doesn't print

Post by loa » Tue May 07, 2019 9:44 pm

Hmm. Just downloaded another DMG from my 'personal page' and reinstalled QCAD.

Now it works properly.

The only difference which I see is
Revision: 2ba5a26380d25bb1699c95a808edb01c083385a1 (older one).
Now is 2ba5a26

Anyway it fully satisfies me :)
Many thanks for your prompt help!

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Troubleshooting and Problems”