Move changes properties

If you are having problems with QCAD, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post Reply
RickF
Newbie Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2018 11:23 pm

Move changes properties

Post by RickF » Mon Jan 14, 2019 8:06 pm

I'm using Qcad Pro v3.21.3 on a mac. I'm just finishing a drawing of a drawer cabinet and drawers for silverware/utensils. I am using layers - cabinet, dimensions, drawer, hidden etc. each with different colors and hidden layer also uses hidden x2 linetype
After finishing the drawing I selected everything in order to move bottom left corner to 0,0. I was on the hidden layer last & when I moved everything all lines and color was changed to the hidden layer properties.
I did an undo then tried moving 1 object. If it had different layers all properties changed to the same as the layer I was working on.
Did I miss something? I did a move not edit properties.

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2541
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Move changes properties

Post by Husky » Mon Jan 14, 2019 8:19 pm

Make sure that in your move dialog the option "Use current layer attributes" isn't checked.

Husky-2019.01.14-01.png
Husky-2019.01.14-01.png (13.62 KiB) Viewed 441 times
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

RickF
Newbie Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2018 11:23 pm

Re: Move changes properties

Post by RickF » Mon Jan 14, 2019 8:45 pm

Great. Thanks. Never noticed that.

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Troubleshooting and Problems”