QCAD/CAM

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules

Always indicate your operating system and QCAD version.

Attach drawing files and screenshots.

Post one question per topic.

Post Reply
User avatar
Claus N
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2022 6:42 pm
Location: Fyn, Denmark

QCAD/CAM

Post by Claus N » Tue Jan 25, 2022 6:17 pm

Testing out my new QCAD is pleasant and promising. So, as to 3D print it might be worth also checking QCAD/CAM. At present I now use MoI. In vain (beginner) I've spent half an hour here searching for QCAD/CAM file formats, So, does this software produce standard files to 3D print from?

best
Claus
Claus Nybroe
QCAD 3.27.1 Pro - Win10

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 4190
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: QCAD/CAM

Post by Husky » Tue Jan 25, 2022 6:55 pm

Hi,
Claus N wrote:
Tue Jan 25, 2022 6:17 pm
So, does this software produce standard files to 3D print from?
no, QCAD / QCADCAM is a plain 2D CAD software.
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title...". Thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”