setCurrentLineweight & setCurrentLineweight functions not found

This forum is for 'Work-in-Progress' QCAD user developed script Add Ons and Plug-ins.

Please use this forum to request/submit your script Add-Ons & Plug-in idea's.

Moderators: andrew, Husky, J-J

Post Reply
User avatar
dfriasb
Senior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 1:08 pm
Location: Calafell, Tarragona, Spain

setCurrentLineweight & setCurrentLineweight functions not found

Post by dfriasb » Thu Mar 26, 2020 8:59 pm

Dear all,

I can find and use setCurrentColor in Script Shell, but not setCurrentLineweight or setCurrentLineweight. Is there a way to "load" and use them? I'ld like to use them both in Script Shell and in script files.

Thanks. Best regards,

David
David Frías Barranco | architect
[email protected] | davidfriasarquitecto.es

CVH
Premier Member
Posts: 775
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:17 pm
Location: Belgium; Antwerp

Re: setCurrentLineweight & setCurrentLineweight functions not found

Post by CVH » Fri Mar 27, 2020 4:24 am

Looked it up:
https://www.qcad.org/doc/qcad/3.0/devel ... ml#index_s
...
•setCurrentColor() : RDocument , RDocumentInterface , RStorage
•setCurrentLinetype() : RDocument , RDocumentInterface , RStorage
•setCurrentLineweight() : RDocument , RDocumentInterface , RStorage
So all 3 are equally implementent.

Would be handy to know:
The use of setCurrentColor() that works for you.
The others that fail.

A Typo maybe?

Regards,
CVH
QCADpro 3.24.3.0 / win7pro 32 bit / 4GB / 1e generation i7 2.6Ghz / HDD GeForce GT 520

User avatar
dfriasb
Senior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 1:08 pm
Location: Calafell, Tarragona, Spain

Re: setCurrentLineweight & setCurrentLineweight functions not found

Post by dfriasb » Sat Mar 28, 2020 8:48 am

It's working in custom scripts. Thanks CVH!
David Frías Barranco | architect
[email protected] | davidfriasarquitecto.es

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'Script Add-On & Plug-in challenge' - Work in Progress”