Compile errors Fedora 15 qcad-2.0.5.0-1-community

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in the QCAD Community Edition.

Moderator: andrew

Locked
mtcstle
Newbie Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 2:11 am

Compile errors Fedora 15 qcad-2.0.5.0-1-community

Post by mtcstle » Sat Oct 08, 2011 3:23 am

Can you help me identify why libdxf.a fails to find strcasecmp or more interestingly strlen, as shown below. It's been over ten years since I've done any work with "C" so I'm pretty rusty.

gcc -I./src -g -O2 -DPACKAGE_NAME=\"\" -DPACKAGE_TARNAME=\"\" -DPACKAGE_VERSION=\"\" -DPACKAGE_STRING=\"\" -DPACKAGE_BUGREPORT=\"\" -DLINUX=1 -DSTDC_HEADERS=1 -DHAVE_SYS_TYPES_H=1 -DHAVE_SYS_STAT_H=1 -DHAVE_STDLIB_H=1 -DHAVE_STRING_H=1 -DHAVE_MEMORY_H=1 -DHAVE_STRINGS_H=1 -DHAVE_INTTYPES_H=1 -DHAVE_STDINT_H=1 -DHAVE_UNISTD_H=1 -DHAVE_LIMITS_H=1 -c src/dl_writer_ascii.cpp -o src/dl_writer_ascii.o
In file included from src/dl_writer_ascii.h:35:0,
from src/dl_writer_ascii.cpp:34:
src/dl_writer.h: In member function ‘void DL_Writer::entityAttributes(const DL_Attributes&) const’:
src/dl_writer.h:337:54: error: ‘strcasecmp’ was not declared in this scope
src/dl_writer_ascii.cpp: In member function ‘virtual void DL_WriterA::dxfReal(int, double) const’:
src/dl_writer_ascii.cpp:72:40: error: ‘strlen’ was not declared in this scope
src/dl_writer_ascii.cpp:81:37: error: ‘strlen’ was not declared in this scope
src/dl_writer_ascii.cpp: In static member function ‘static void DL_WriterA::strReplace(char*, char, char)’:
src/dl_writer_ascii.cpp:147:24: error: ‘strlen’ was not declared in this scope
make: *** [src/dl_writer_ascii.o] Error 1
Building libdxf.a failed

All comments are appreciated.
Regards
mtcstle

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 9019
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Post by andrew » Sat Oct 08, 2011 10:25 am

Quick search through this forum yields:
http://www.ribbonsoft.com/rsforum/viewtopic.php?t=1255

mtcstle
Newbie Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 2:11 am

Failure to read QMAKESPEC conf file /usr/share/qt3/mkspecs/l

Post by mtcstle » Sat Oct 08, 2011 8:00 pm

Andrew, that was helpful. After including string.h. It got a bit further and failed when it could not find qmake. I located that and included the path and then got to here:

make ./lib/libqcad.a
make[1]: Entering directory `/home/mtcstle/qcad-2.0.5.0-1-community.src/qcadlib'
cd src && qmake qcadlib.pro
Failure to read QMAKESPEC conf file /usr/share/qt3/mkspecs/linux-g++-32/qmake.conf.
Error processing project file: /home/mtcstle/qcad-2.0.5.0-1-community.src/qcadlib/src/qcadlib.pro

We're looking for /usr/share/qt3/mkspecs/linux-g++-32/qmake.conf. Am I missing a development package?

Regards,

John

Dionysos
Newbie Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 1:03 pm

Post by Dionysos » Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:11 pm

Why dou you want to try to compile qcad?
qcad is available in Fedora, install it with yum

Code: Select all

yum install qcad

mtcstle
Newbie Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 2:11 am

Qcad avaiable from Fedora Repositories

Post by mtcstle » Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:36 am

Thank you, I'm now happily using the software, what a great package.

Regards
John

Locked

Return to “QCAD Community 'How Do I' Questions”